The FACEIT platform has started accepting requests from teams wishing to play in the open qualifiers for Dota 2 Champions League 2021 Season 5.

Teams can register until October 30, 16:00 Moscow time.

The first qualifiers matches will begin on the same day.
Earlier the tournament operator Epic Esports Events with the support of the Russian Esports Federation will hold Dota 2 Champions League Season 5. The tournament will be held from November 8 to 28, where teams will draw a prize pool of $50.000.

Dota 2 Champions League Season 5 participants:

  • D2CL Season 4 Winner — Creepwave;
  • D2CL Season 3 Winner — V-Gaming;
  • PuckChamp;
  • Brame;
  • Khan;
  • Nemiga.

The remaining league participants will be announced later.

The group stage participants with the highest number of points will advance to the playoff stage, where they will compete in Double Elimination bracket, in the bo3 format up to and including the semifinals. The final match will be played in the bo5 format.

Qualifier matches will be Single Elimination bo1 up to the semifinals, from then teams will play bo3.

The Dota 2 Champions League tournament series started on July 19. 5 championships will be organized with a total prize pool of $250.000. The Russian-language tournaments broadcast is conducted by the RuHub Studio, you can follow them on the studio’s channel on Twitch and on VKontakte social network. Broadcasts in English are held on The EsportsBible (TEBTV) platform. Epic Esports Events has also furthered their partnership with GRID esports who remain as the exclusive data partner for each tournament in the series. GRID will continue using their technology to improve the viewing experience across the broadcasts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *