WePlay! Esports has been confirmed as the host of the second Minor of the new Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) season, taking place in Bukovel, Ukraine.

The WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 is the first instance of the company hosting an event within the circuit.

Qualifiers for the Minor begin on December 5th, with the main event taking place on January 9-12th, 2020. In line with changes made ahead of the current DPC season, Minor and Major qualifiers are now part of a single championship with three phases.

Eight teams will compete at the main event, with six teams coming from different regions and two other teams whose selection method is yet to be disclosed. $300,000 (£242,160) and DPC points will be up for grabs at the Minor, along with Major qualification for the winning team.

The WePlay! Bukovel Minor is slated as the third event to be announced as part of the DPC season, following the DOTA Summit 11 Minor on November 7-10th in Los Angeles and the MDL Chengdu Major on November 16-24th.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *