On a classic Covid19 Sunday, the virtual engines of the F1 Virual Series continue to run. Yet another victory for Russell.

George Russell, keep winning and convincing! The driver Williams, after Monaco and Barcelona, ​​scored the third consecutive victory on the virtual circuit of Azerbaijan. Alex Albon and Esteban Gutierrez complete the podium.

On the Baku circuit (Azerbaijan), the English talent took pole position and subsequently dominated the race without particular hitches. Only fourteenth Charles Leclerc, who can be seen overtaken by Russell in the standings. Now, for both F1 talents, everything will be played in the last virtual race, scheduled on the Montreal circuit.

Order of arrival

  1. George Russell (Williams)
  2. Alex Albon (Red Bull)
  3. Esteban Gutierrez (Mercedes)
  4. Lando Norris (McLaren)
  5. Oscar Piastri (Renault)
  6. Pietro Fittipaldi (Haas)
  7. Nicholas Latifi (Williams)
  8. Ben Daly (McLaren)
  9. Anthony Davidson (Mercedes)
  10. Jimmy Broadbent (Racing Point)
  11. Pierre Gasly (Alpha Tauri)
  12. Thibaut Courtois (Alfa Romeo)
  13. Enzo Fittipaldi (Ferrari)
  14. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
  15. Sergio Perez (Racing Point)
  16. Gianluigi Donnarumma (Alpha Tauri)
  17. Louis Deletraz (Haas)
  18. Aymeric Laporte (Renault)

DNF: Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo), Matthias Walkner (Red Bull).FacebookTwitterTelegramEmailCopy LinkShare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *