Konami has welcomed FC Bayern Munich, Manchester United, Juventus, and Arsenal to the Pro Evolution Soccer competition eFootball League.
The four sides will compete in the league alongside Barcelona, Schalke 04, AS Monaco, Celtic FC, Boavista FC, and FC Nantes.

Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Chairman of FC Bayern Munich discussed the club’s entry into the eFootball League: “Bayern will participate in this league in cooperation with its partners Telekom, Allianz and Siemens with its own team. We are looking forward to the duels against other European top teams like FC Barcelona, ​​Manchester United or Juventus Turin. We deliberately chose to focus on soccer simulation games in the field of esports.”

eFootball League is an evolution of eFootball.Pro, which is what the competition was called in its inaugural season. The league now combines eFootball.Pro and eFootball.Open tournaments and the eFootball Season Program.

Jonas Lygaard, Senior Director of Brand & Business Development at Konami Digital commented on the new additions: “This is an incredibly exciting moment for the future of esports and eFootball more specifically. To secure the participation of 10 of the world’s most well-known football clubs is a testament to the quality of eFootball PES 2020 and its ability to connect clubs to their fans in new and dynamic ways. With authentic squads and professional players, eFootball.Pro will be one to watch.”

The second season of the league will see 10 football clubs compete in three-versus-three co-op matches on eFootball PES 2020. Competition begins on December 14th in Barcelona. After nine weeks of the regular season, the bottom four clubs will be eliminated, leaving six to advance to the knockout stage of the competition which begins in May 2020.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *