BLAST has revealed the details for the first stop in its BLAST Premier circuit, setting up in shop in London, UK.

The BLAST Premier Spring Series, which sees 12 teams compete over three weeks, will commence on January 31st.

BLAST Premier will kicks things off in 3 Mills Studios, a centre for film, television, and theatre production in London. Split into groups of four, each week will see four teams compete against each other in an attempt to qualify for the BLAST Premier Spring Final in June and the Global Final later in the year.

Robbie Douek, CEO of BLAST discussed the inaugural event in a release: “We are delighted about starting the season in London. We believe that the UK audience will be extremely engaged and will love our format. We consider London our home alongside Copenhagen, since a major part of the team is based here and we are excited about producing this incredible experience here. Our new studio set up will be an esports first, which will make the fan experience in person and for the millions of viewers tuning in around the world, absolutely amazing.”
BLAST revealed the 12 teams it had partnered with for the 2020 season of the competition earlier this month. 100 Thieves, Astralis, Complexity Gaming, Evil Geniuses, FaZe Clan, G2 Esports, MIBR, Natus Vincere, Ninjas in Pyjamas, OG, Team Liquid, and Team Vitality will all compete in BLAST Premier for its inaugural season.

This week, Betway renewed its partnership with BLAST for another year, presenting a “host of branding and content opportunities” for the bookmaker.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *